A Blog’s Life for Me!

Hello my friends…today is a brand new day so that deserves a brand new blog!

Aren’t you excited? You get to keep up on what I ate for breakfast, what TV shows I watched, and how my cats are doing! Just joking (well, I can’t promise that there won’t be cat pictures or a few references to Scandal). For realsies, this blog is going to be (somewhat) professional and mostly personal in nature! My hope is that you will see the ins and outs of what life is like for this girl who just happens to be a photographer!

Things are a teensy bit slow with my business right now and I’m not sure why. I was swamped in the fall-and I fully expected January to be slow, but not one single booking in February? That kind of shocked me. I’m not necessarily complaining, as it has given me some time to really focus on my business model and what’s to come in the near future for Cristy’s Candids. But I am surprised. However-I do have a couple of shoots coming up and I am working on the edits from a really fun clothing line shoot that I did. (Check out the photo attached)

I am so excited for what’s to come! Nervous, yes. But, excited! New logo is in the works to fit alongside my new business model. A High School Senior Model Rep Program is already in the works! And I can’t wait to get out there and try out my new gear! See you next time!

Leave a Reply

