Mr & Mrs W

I met Erika & Nick last October when I shot their engagement photos. Erika wasn’t a complete stranger to me as I know her mom; Brenda. She was my Loaned Executive for the State Campaign for two years when I worked for United Way. I’ve kept in touch with Brenda via Facebook and we often swap Dancing With The Stars stories! When she told me that her daughter would be contacting me to do her engagement session, I was very excited! It was a simple session, in a park in Redlands. Erika Nick (7 of 22)

Nick & Erika have known each other for years, and Erika knew that the proposal was soon to come when one day they found the perfect ring! My first impression of this couple was that they were quiet, maybe a bit shy-especially the groom-to-be. But they soon came out of their shells & they said that they loved the shoot. After the shoot, we discussed the possibility of me shooting their wedding. At the time, I had only shot one paid professional wedding, but was scheduled to shoot my second wedding a few weeks later. I was so pleased when they booked me to capture the memories of their very special day!

Willhite Wedding (5 of 220) Willhite Wedding (7 of 220) Willhite Wedding (9 of 220)

Their wedding was held on April 11 at Edward’s Mansion in Redlands. It was a gorgeous day! The bride-to-be had the bridal suite all day so her and her 7 bridesmaids (and her mom, of course) could take plenty of time to get ready & enjoy the moments before the ceremony. It was amazing to get to share some of these intimate moments with them.

Willhite Wedding (3 of 220)Willhite Wedding (1 of 220) Willhite Wedding (20 of 220)

The ladies even sported their bridal shades & monogrammed robes before getting into their dresses…

Willhite Wedding (14 of 220) Willhite Wedding (16 of 220)

While I spent time with the bride & her friends, my husband/assistant/2nd shooter was with the groom and his groomsmen at his parent’s house. They had quite the funny moment when several of the guys were being helped by the groom to get their ties and cuff links on. The groom’s nephew made sure everyone behaved. They also showed off their fun socks…

Willhite Wedding (28 of 220) Willhite Wedding (27 of 220)Willhite Wedding (29 of 220) Willhite Wedding (31 of 220)

As we prepared for the special moment, when Nick & Erika get to say those two very special words, I’m sure there were nerves & emotions, but these two were very much in love & so very ready to start the next chapter of their journey together. The ceremony was held in a small chapel onsite and it was literally standing room only (both me and my husband were in each other’s shots, as it was a very close, intimate setting). It was a simple but truly lovely ceremony.

Willhite Wedding (120 of 220)Willhite Wedding (102 of 220) Willhite Wedding (115 of 220)

I loved the greenery and the beautiful setting that Edward’s Mansion provided. The family photos were so colorful & the light was amazing…

Willhite Wedding (127 of 220) Willhite Wedding (131 of 220)

With a total of 14 attendants, this was certainly the largest bridal party that I have ever worked with. They were so much fun and I think everyone had a great time…

Willhite Wedding (135 of 220) Willhite Wedding (133 of 220) Willhite Wedding (145 of 220) Willhite Wedding (152 of 220)

I so enjoyed the time with the bride and groom. They were so sweet and so very much in love-it was a special few moments while everyone else was at the reception. And I tell you one thing, my first impression of them was way off-these two are not shy at all!

Willhite Wedding (138 of 220) Willhite Wedding (144 of 220)

Willhite Wedding (161 of 220) Willhite Wedding (166 of 220)

It was an honor and a pleasure to be able to capture the special memories and moments of this day that will forever be held in their memories. I remember a moment at the reception, after the garter & bouquet toss, when I looked at the groom dancing with his precious bride, and it made me realize just how blessed I am to be doing what I love-and capturing the love between two people. Thank you Erika & Nick, for sharing your special day with us. May God bless you with many, many years of a truly happy marriage!

Willhite Wedding (72 of 220) Willhite Wedding (79 of 220)

Willhite Wedding (188 of 220) Willhite Wedding (168 of 220)

Willhite Wedding (196 of 220) Willhite Wedding (194 of 220)

Leave a Reply

