It’s another boy!!!

For those of you who don’t know much about me, other than I’m a photographer, here’s just a bit about Cristy (and my family)! 😉

I’m the oldest of 3 kids-and the only girl. Yet, I’m the last to be married (just over 5 years ago). Growing up, I always thought I would have lots of kids-and that I would’ve started a family years ago! That just wasn’t in God’s plans. It apparently also wasn’t in His plans to have any nieces or nephews on this side of the country! My youngest brother moved to New York with his sweetheart who eventually became his wife and the mother of his boys. They have two handsome sons that we absolutely adore!

Vacation (1 of 5)

We don’t get to see our nephews very often (although within the last year we have seen them much more than usual). So, whenever we do get to see them, you know that we spend as much time with them as possible and my camera is never far away!

Vacation (2 of 5) Vacation (4 of 5)

Last month we vacationed on the East Coast & stayed with them for 1/2 of the trip. The last day, just 20 minutes before we were to leave for the airport, I had the pleasure of doing a mini maternity shoot of my sister-in-law. She was only about 4 months along, but her cute little belly was perfect for the shoot. I have to admit that I wasn’t quite myself that day. Yes, it was my birthday, but it was also the day after I took a very hard fall down the stairs-but I’m still pretty happy with how these photos turned out.

Lori (7 of 23) Lori (2 of 23) Lori (9 of 23)

Lori is such a beauty! And she is such a sweet mom! I can’t believe that in just a few short months, they are going to be a family of 5!!! And as you may have guessed by the title of this blog, the boys will have another little brother!

Lori (21 of 23) Lori (22 of 23)

We are so excited for this growing family! Can’t wait to plan our next trip (hopefully in 2016) to see them again-and meet our brand new nephew! Until then, we live through the pictures that they send us, loving our family from miles away! Facetime/Skype is a beautiful thing!

Love you all and very excited for baby boy #3!!! ❤

Lori (19 of 23)  Lori (15 of 23)Lori (6 of 23)

Leave a Reply

